Complete Poems and Plays, 1909-1950 (T. S. Eliot) - скачать книгу , читать онлайн


2 Фев 2013
Complete Poems and Plays, 1909-1950

Автор: T. S. Eliot

Короткое описание книги

The most discussed poet of our time, T.


Eliot is perhaps also the most important figure in the modern poetic tradition.

&quote;In ten years time,&quote; wrote Edmund Wilson in Axels Castle, &quote;Eliot has left upon English poetry a mark more unmistakable than that of any other poet writing in English.

&quote; In 1948 Mr.

Eliot was awarded the Nobel Prize &quote;for his work as a trail-blazing pioneer of modern poetry.

&quote; This book is made up of six individual titles: Four Quartets, Collected Poems: 1909-1935, Murder in the Cathedral, The Famiyl Reunion, Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats, and The Cocktail Party.

For enjoyment of one of the great poetic talents in contemporary literature and for a deeper understanding of such classics as &quote;The Waste Land,&quote; &quote;The Hollow Men,&quote; &quote;Ash Wednesday,&quote; &quote;Prufrock,&quote; &quote;Murder in the Cathedral,&quote; and &quote;The Cocktail Party,&quote; The Complete Poems and Plays of T.


Eliot is indispensable.

Подробнее, скачать »