The Collected Novels of the Bronte Sisters - скачать книгу , читать онлайн


2 Фев 2013
The Collected Novels of the Bronte Sisters

Короткое описание книги

Jane Eyre ranks as one of the greatest and most popular works of English fiction.

Although Charlotte Bronte's heroine is outwardly plain, she possesses an indomitable spirit, and great courage.

Forced to battle against the exigencies of a cruel guardian, a harsh employer and a rigid social order which circumscribes her life when she becomes governess to the daughter of the mysterious, sardonic Mr Rochester.

Villette is based on Charlotte Bronte's personal experience as a teacher in Brussels.

It is a moving tale of repressed feelings and cruel circumstances borne with heroic fortitude.

Rising above the confinement of a rigid social order, it is also a story of a woman's right to love and be loved.

Wuthering Heights is Emily Bronte's wild, passionate tale of the intense and almost demonic love between Catherine Earnshaw and Heathcliff, a foundling adopted by Catherine's father.

After Mr Earnshaw's death, Heathcliff is bullied and humiliated by Catherine's brother Hindley.



Подробнее, скачать »
Последнее редактирование: